School of Chemistry | Faculty of Science | The University of Sydney
Periodic Table (PDF) | Useful Data | Useful Formulas | Link to explanation of RSS feed | Link to explanation of Twitter site | Link to explanation of Facebook page | Bookmark and Share

Academic Calendar 2017


Semester 1


Wednesday 29 February to Friday 2 March   Orientation Week
Monday 5 March   Lectures begin
Friday 16 March   Last day to add unit
Saturday 31 March   Last day for withdrawal from unit
Finalization of HECS liability
Friday 6 April to Friday 13 April   Mid semester break
Friday 27 April   Last day to discontinue without failure
Friday 8 June   Lectures end
Friday 8 June   Last day to discontinue
Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June   Study vacation
Monday 18 June to Friday 29 June   Examination period
To be announced   Chemistry 1 examination
Likely to be the week following the regular exam period   Chemistry 1 replacement examination
     

Semester 2


Monday 30 July   Lectures begin
Friday 10 August   Last day to add unit
Friday 31 August   Last day for withdrawal from unit
Finalization of HECS liability
Friday 14 September   Last day to discontinue without failure
Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September   Mid semester break
Friday 2 November   Lectures end
Friday 2 November   Last day to discontinue
Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November   Study vacation
Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November   Examination period
To be announced   Chemistry 1 examination
Likely to be the week following the regular exam period   Chemistry 1 replacement examination

Contact Us | Privacy | ©2017 School of Chemistry | last modified Saturday, 06 December, 2014 :: top of the page ::